If I were to say, “Darling Flowers,” would you understand the feeling?

Orange Zinnia from Coonoor

I have some totally adorable specimens, photos I mean, from my short sojourn at a town resort in the Western Ghats of India.

And the more I look at the flowers, the more I say, “The darlings!”

Do I hear cries of ‘too romantic’ ‘maudlin’ etc. coupled with raised eyebrows and rolling eyes? Look at the loveliness, and you can’t fault me!

Now, I have a vague idea brewing in my mind. To make this month of June a ‘flower show’ month on my blog, like publish one flower photograph everyday? Also from my Twitter account @bhargaviarun. Well, do look out for these beauties!

Leave a Reply

