I speak through my pen,  When there’s no one (worthwhile) to listen.

20170712_163407

I speak through my pen 
When there’s no one (worthwhile) to listen.

Why should my thoughts be mute,
When they have a route
To get out and become 
Words, wholesome?

Why must my ideas be untold
When I can let them unfold
Without opposition or censure,
To savour in the future?

When I get no ear
To pour my mind without fear
I reach out for a paper
(or a tablet)
And morph into a writer
(I don’t fidget)
It only needs a perspective change
That may initially seem strange…

Must you seek a person
To unbelt your opinion?
A plain page is as good as a pal
And always at your beck and call!
Also, with an infinite capacity
To hold all your views in safety

So, may I mention
Once again my notion?
Speak through your pen
When there’s no one to listen!

One thought on “I speak through my pen,  When there’s no one (worthwhile) to listen.

Leave a Reply

